Education, News

American Federation of Teachers honors Lynn educators

From left, Kendwi Valdez, president of American Federation of Teachers Massachusetts; Beth Kontos, first vice president of Lynn Teachers Union; Colleen McElligott-Liporto, second vice president of Lynn Teachers Union; Mariam Rodriguez-Fusco, Micheal Brown, Michael Lopez, Phil O’Connor and Lynn Teachers Union President Sheila O’Neil.
LYNN — Lynn teachers were acknowledged by the American Federation of Teachers (AFT) for their contributions to students during an annual convention in Boston last week.  Erin Sutton, a teacher…

More Stories From Lynn