Oliver P. Killam

Oliver P. Killam Scholarships awarded

MARBLEHEAD — Frank P. Muzio, Scott MacAllister, Mary MacAllister and Cheri Saltzman, trustees of the Oliver P. Killam Charitable Foundation, are pleased to announce the 2020 recipients of the Oliver P. Killam Scholarship.  

Eighty percent of the foundation's income funds four-year college scholarships for Marblehead High School graduates, and 20 percent is dedicated to the upkeep of the Children's Room at Abbot Public Library.   

The first of many Oliver Killam Scholarships were awarded in 2007. 

This year's scholarship recipients are Crystal Aguero (UMass Boston), Mia Atallah (UConn. School of Pharmacy), Hana Feingold (U. of Southern California), Richard "Trey" Gayne III (U. New Hampshire), Nia Guzman (Parsons School of Design), Francis "Collin" Hart (St. Anselm College), Austin Lavender (UMass Amherst), Carter Murray (U. of Alabama), Devin Romain (Merrimack College), Edwin Salado (Framingham State University), Heather Scribner (Salem State University), Leah Veprek (University of Vermont) and Cahill Whittier (Boston College).

According to Attorney Muzio, in the past 14 years the fund has awarded Marblehead High School graduates scholarships amounting to $3,847,432;  $478,048 has gone to Abbot Public Library.

More Stories From Marblehead