Agganis football all-star rosters announced

Keoni Gaskin is one of five Lynn Tech players who'll play in next Thursday's Agganis football all-star game. (Item File Photo)

The rosters for the 57th annual Agganis all-star football game were announced Thursday, and a host of local athletes will have one more chance to run out onto Manning Field and suit up as high school football players.

The game kicks off at Manning Field next Thursday night (7).

Lynn Tech head coach James Runner will coach the North team, and he’ll have the opportunity to coach five of his own players in running backs Steffan Gravely and Keoni Gaskin, defensive backs Jamie James and Marcus Taylor and offensive lineman Josue Pena.

Swampscott will also be represented by five players in quarterback Colin Frary, wide receiver Isaiah Bascon, linebacker Dom Codispoti and offensive/defensive linemen Kwest Tyler-Lacey and Alex Sheehan.

St. Mary’s, the other Lynn school represented on the North team, will send three players to the game in receiver/running back Calvin Johnson, running back James Brumfield and defensive back Marlon Scott.

Other local players on the North team are Clark Marchand and Paul Ofiesh (Beverly); Justin Mullaney, Tahg Coakley, Franco Abbatessa and Zach Dillon (Danvers); Derek Marino, Aidan Gillis and Will Bosworth (Marblehead); Matthew DiBiase and Chris Fisher (Bishop Fenwick); Matt Smith (Gloucester).

On the South team, English and Classical combined to send nine players to the Agganis game. English led the way with five players, as defensive back Tyshawn Anderson, running back Ski Gaston, linebacker Jacob Miller and offensive/defensive linemen Emil Rossi and Alex Rodriguez all made the squad.

Classical will be sending wide receiver Adam Washington, defensive end Matt Gisonno, defensive lineman Ahmed Jolaoso and wide receiver Geoffrey Ingrado to the game.

Lynnfield will also be sending five players to the game in quarterback Matt Mortellite, wide receiver Nick Kinnon, defensive back Jason Ndansi and linebackers Anthony Murphy and Cooper Marengi.

Other local players who made the South team are Cameron Keezer, Patrick Sweetnam and Chadem Barnes-Felix (St. John’s Prep); Eric DeMayo (Peabody); Ricardo Martinez (Saugus); Jeffrey Rodriguez, Vincent Gaskins, Tyler Skeffington, Felix Cruz and Joseph Diaz (Salem); Calvin Tufa (Winthrop).

New Balance has created a team store with Agganis all-star apparel and is donating a portion of its proceeds from sales to the Agganis Foundation. Apparel can be purchased by visiting

Tickets for the Agganis all-star games can be purchased online at

More Stories From Lynn