Northeastern Hockey League All-Stars announced

Sammie Mirasolo was named Northeastern Hockey League Player of the Year. (Item Photo by Katie Morrison)

The Northeastern Hockey League All-Stars for girls hockey were announced on Monday afternoon, and Peabody left wing Sammie Mirasolo was named NEC Player of the Year to headline the All-Conference roster.

Mirasolo, whose Tanners are now 10-5-2 and heading to the state tournament, set the Peabody program record for total points this season with 32, netting 21 goals to go along with 11 assists.

Rounding out the rest of the All-Conference team are Marblehead’s Sydney Cresta at center, Winthrop’s McKayla Norris at right wing and Winthrop’s Abby Stafford and Bella Perrotti at the two defense positions. Beverly coach Brian Seabury was named Coach of the Year, while Peabody’s Molly Smedira was given the Sportsmanship Award.

Other local players earning All-Star honors this season include Winthrop forwards Catie O’Shea, Emma Carleton and Ashley Miles. Peabody had four other players named All-Stars in goalie Abby Buckley, forward Cassie Mirasolo and defensemen Kaydee Purcell and Mae Norton. Marblehead’s Grace Moroney and Chloe Trudel, Beverly’s Ava Daly and Marlee Hamor and Medford’s Terrell Pesaturo, Brenna Forbes and Abby Vigliotte were also named to the All-Star team.

More Stories From Peabody