NEC Softball all-stars announced

Rebecca Walker is one of four Rams on the NEC North All-Star team. 

Hannah Leahy, who pitched Swampscott into the Division 2 North final for the last three seasons, is the Northeastern Conference’s softball player of the year.

Erica Richard, in her second season at the helm at Lynn Classical, is the NEC coach of the year. Richard’s Rams went 15-3 and won the NEC/North regular-season title.

The all conference team is as follows: Montana Joyce, Marblehead; Maddie Fainga’a-Winthrop; Samantha Cominelli, Gloucester; Marlee Hamor, Beverly; Tori Adams, Classical; Victoria Correia, Revere; Rona Scott, Beverly; Alexcea Glynos, Danvers; Charlotte Plakans, Marblehead and Tianna Dawe, Peabody.

North all-stars are: Alaina Gridley, Meghan Leavitt, Rebecca Walker, Kayla Morrill, Classical; Bel Sogoloff, Mercedes Pelletier, Olivia Fusegni, Marblehead; Julia Pitman, Cori Coults, Maddy Jalbert, Beverly;

Kristina Rossignoll, Alyssa Alperen, Peabody; Vanessa Puopolo, Olivia McManus, Revere; Nalani Martinez, Everett; Brenna Forbes, Halle Farrell, Medford; Emma Trahant, English.

South all-stars are Daria Papamechail, Marissa Leonard, Paige Wodarski, Krista Kennedy-Danvers; Sydney McKay, Meagan Manning, Whitney Good, Gloucester; Kasey Kennedy, Sydney Cresta, Swampscott; Alex Almquist, Caity Sheehan, Saugus; Mackenzie Furlong, Caitlyn Leonard, Malden; Jenna Tremblay, Salem; Jessica Martin, Winthrop; and Emily Liberato, Somerville.

The team sportsmanship award went to the Saugus Sachems.

More Stories In Sports