No contest: Moulton, McGee, Cahill, Crighton, and Ehrlich

A forest of campaign signs dwarfs Beth Contino, left, Jimmy Dailey, and Riley Kreamer Tuesday morning at PondView at Briarcliff Lodge in Lynn.


LYNN — Candidates without opposition in Tuesday’s final election secured new terms in office, including U.S. Rep. Seth Moulton and state Sen. Thomas M. McGee.

Moulton, a Democrat, received 26,487 votes in Lynn with 634 write-in votes cast. McGee received 26,812 votes from the city’s 28 precincts with 425 write-ins.

Running unopposed in East Lynn, state Rep. Dan Cahill received 11,287 votes. West Lynn and Nahant state Rep. Brendan Crighton received 9,487 votes from 11 Lynn precincts. Nahant

voters gave Crighton 1,716 votes.

McGee received 1,781 votes in Nahant; 6,485 votes in Swampscott, 9,373 in Marblehead, and 4,488 in Lynnfield. Votes cast in Marblehead for Moulton totaled 10,647 with 2,305 blank votes. Swampscott voters gave Moulton 6,915 votes with 1,770 blanks. He garnered 21,241 votes in Peabody and 5,011 in Lynnfield.

State Rep. Lori Ehrlich was re-elected to represent Marblehead, Swampscott and a portion of Lynn.

More Stories In